ANZAC Test Series

April 26 2019

4:00 am - 7:00 am

April 26 & 27, 2019

The ANZAC test series will be played for five consecutive years (2014-2018) to mark the centenary of the ANZAC legend. It commemorates the efforts of our soldiers over the past 100 years, since World War I started in 1914, with the centenary of ANZAC to be honoured in 2018. After the success of this series it has been agreed to continue again in 2019.

The Bowls Queensland Presidents XII test side is a combination of Queensland’s aspiring, experienced and multi-disability representatives, while the Defence team is comprised of the elite bowlers of the Australian Services Bowling Association.

This year’s test series will be held at Club Manly and is a must-see event, showcasing the true spirit of mateship.

2019 Venue – Manly Bowls Club, 26 Faine Street, Manly

President’s XII ANZAC TEST – Teams

Mark Edwards, Tony Bonnell, Justin Cribbin, Ben Cribbin (sk)
Jessie Cottell, Lindsay Ponting, Kerry Flint, Jacob Nelson (sk)
Linda Morish, Jessica Parolin, Dee-Anne Robertson, Ester Regan (sk)

WO2 Aleck McCloskey, AB Anita Jenkins, WO2 Dale Reeves, WO1 Steve Sobolewski (sk)
PO Luke Piper, SQLDR Ben Hall, PO Jason Smith, CPL Blake Butler (sk)
WOFF Shaun Keitel, CPO Scott Christie, SGT Tony Tapper, WO1 Ian Groves (sk)

2019 Results

Series Winners

Support our wounded soldiers through Soldier On

Soldier On is about Australians coming together to show their support for our wounded. It’s about telling our diggers that we will always have their back; that we will remember those who have come home, as well as those who have died. It’s about giving the wounded the dignity they deserve and the chance to do and be whatever they choose. It’s about ANZAC spirit and mateship and all Australians keeping their promise to take care of our wounded warriors.