Mick Molloy kicks off APL 2014

by admin on September 11, 2014

Australia’s favourite movie-star bowler Mick Molloy is the popular special ambassador for APL 2014, “the 20/20 cricket of lawn bowls”, Club Pine Rivers, November 18-21. The Brisbane Mall launch of APL 2014 was a lot of fun, the crowd joining in for a taste of lawn bowls and getting tips from some of the stars of the game.
With comedian Mick Molloy on the mike and eight bowls stars from the eight APL 2014 teams telling everyone what a great event was coming up, how could November 18-21 not be a huge success for APL pioneering host club Pine Rivers?
On show in November will be six Commonwealth Games gold medalists and 12 world champions, all out to win the $100,000 APL 2014.
Queensland club Brisbane XXXX Gold are defending champions.

The Australian Premier League will be shown live on Fox Sports nationally and SkyTV in New Zealand each night of the November 18 to 21 competition, from 5.00pm-10.00pm AEST.
Club Pine Rivers will offer free entry and rink-side deck viewing, so Queenslanders, bring ALL your friends, bowlers or not, it will be more than a show, it will be a spectacular!
The APL 2014 teams are:
Adelaide Endurance (owner – Bowls SA)
Scott Thulborn
Wayne Ruediger
Simon Dorr

Brisbane Gold (Club Pine Rivers)
Mark Casey
Kelvin Kerkow OAM
Robbie Wild

Gold Coast Hawks (Club Helensvale)
Lynsey Clarke
Brett Wilkie
Nathan Rice

Melbourne Roys (Fitzroy Victoria Bowls and Sports Club)
Dylan Fisher
Matthew Flapper
Graeme Archer

Murray Steamers (Moama Bowling Club)
Alex Marshall
Ryan Bester
Michael Walker

New Zealand Blackjacks (Bowls New Zealand)
Ali Forsyth
Shannon McIlroy
Jo Edwards

Perth Suns (Bowls WA)
Jeremy Henry
Clive Adams
Tom Mitchell

Sydney Lions (Club Mount Lewis)
Aron Sherriff
Karen Murphy
Steve Glasson