U18s & U25s selected for NSW clash.

by admin on May 15, 2017

The 2018 youth test series teams have been selected, some of the best young talent from around Queensland have been chosen to represent the state at the U18s and U25s QLD vs NSW Test Series.
Representing Queensland in the QLD vs NSW Under 18s Test Series at Taren Point Bowls Club July 3-4 will be:

Jessie Cottell (Broadbeach), Rebecca Rixon (Club Kawana), Julia Allen-Best (North Toowoomba), Shervawn Wilson (Tin Can Bay), Jessica Srisamruaybai (Tweed Heads)


Indi Conlan (Enoggera), Jake Rynne (North Toowoomba), Kane Nelson (Belmont Serv), Shane White (Club Helensvale), Nick Cahill (Bargara).

The QLD vs NSW Under 25s Test Series team competing July 27-28  will be:

Women’s team:

Angela Earle (Hamilton), April Wilson (Club Helensvale), Jacinta Weier (Hervey Bay), Julia Allen-Best (North Toowoomba), Kirsty DeWaard (Pialba), Lauren Wilson (Club Helensvale), Natasha Jones (Club Helensvale)

Men’s team:

Brendan Wilson (South Tweed), Cohen Litfin (Jindalee), Dale McWhinney-Shillington (Musgrave Hill), Jesse Turnbull (Hamilton), Joel Andersen (Caloundra), Nic Gosley (Musgrave Hill), Scott DeJongh (South Tweed)

Congratulations to all selected to represent, BQ wishes you the best of luck.