Indoor Qualifying State Reps announced (Men)

by admin on April 28, 2019

The five Queensland spots for the Australian Indoor Champs are now filled

Held April, 27-28 at Tweed Heads Bowls Club and Paradise Point Bowls Club, players were given the opportunity to qualify through to the Australian Indoor Championships at Tweed Heads Bowls Club from August 26 to 29, 2019.

Well done to the following bowlers who qualified:

  • 1st qualifier Mike Newton
  • 2nd qualifier Dale McWhinney Shillington
  • 3rd qualifier Bradley Lawson
  • 4th qualifier Scott DeJongh-Fitzpatrick
  • 5th qualifier John Bain

Queensland Indoor Qualifying rounds are open to all bowlers registered with a state or territory association.
The number of male & female qualifiers is determined by Bowls Australia.

Queensland women will play their qualifying rounds on July, 6-7.

Follow this link for more details: