L-R: Beaudesert Bush Carnival Men’s Fours winners Tom Tarrant, John Harris (Beaudesert) Phil Elder, Milo Bondzulic, Ken Howard & sponsor Phil Armstrong

Beaudesert Bush Carnival Men’s Fours

by jgrey on December 15, 2020

Darra Cementco’s Tom Tarrant, Ken Howard, Milo Bondzalic and Phil Elder have won the Beaudesert Bush Carnival Men’s Fours. Four teams were undefeated after the first day, all who then lost one of the two games on day 2. The event ended up with eight four game winners with Elder having a big margin in the last game to win with the event with a margin of 52 across the five rounds.

Shawn Toomey, Kevin Sharp, Paul Staggard Jnr and Shannon Micallef ran second with 4 wins +47, third were Paul Staggard Snr, Michael Morgan, Phil Jordan and Glen Bailey with 4+43 and Paul Ryan, Roger Goodridge, Marama Waitai, Geoff Lanham finished fourth with 4+41.

The men’s fours was the first event in the annual Bush Carnival which was followed by Men’s Pairs, Ladies Triples and Mixed Pairs events. The carnival was postponed from April this year and will return to being run in April in 2021.