Winners L-R: Michael Greenwood, John Phillips, Wayne Petrohilos & Tony Burns with Alf Strano (President Innisfail)

Innisfail Bowls Club Invitation Fours

by bqmedia on December 1, 2021

By Gordon Goes

A very successful Innisfail Invitation Fours saw teams and players travelling from Townsville, Ingham, Weipa, Yungaburra, Gordonvale, Cairns as well as Josh Kier, Jesse Turnbull and Tyler Pettigrew from Brisbane.

The event was played over two days and it was so good to hear all the positive comments about our beautiful venue with views of the river. The competition was well organised and enjoyed by all visiting bowlers.

Congratulations to the winners John Phillips (Innisfail), Wayne Petrohilos (Edge Hill), Tony Burns (South Johnston) and Michael Greenwood (Gordonvale).

Second L-R: Sean Anderson (Ando Jnr.), Ben Cribbin, Brandon Smith (Chopper) & Justin Cribbin (Killer)

Third L-R: Ash White, Josh Keir, Jesse Turnbull & Tyler Pettigrew