Winners L-R: Janet Hogan, Jennine Lockwood, Vicki Olsen & Suellen Tappendon with President Myra Wilson


by bqmedia on January 31, 2022

By Angela Browning

The annual two day Ladies Fours Carnival was held at Yeppoon Bowls Club late last year. The event was well attended with clubs from Airlie Beach, Mackay, Gladstone, Bundaberg and places between.

A total of 18 teams competed and despite having to cancel the third round due to thunder, lightening and rain the event was played with a truly amazing camaraderie. So, a big thank you to all the ladies that competed and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!

• Winners: Janet Hogan, Vicki Olsen, Jennine Lockwood and Suellen Tappendon

• Runners-up: Jennifer Dingle, Donna Smith, Desiree Hindmarsh and Suzanne Kington

• Third: Jean Adams, Lorraine Young, Jeanette Stevens and Debra Crothers