The countdown begins to the 2022 ANZAC Test Series

by jgrey on April 20, 2022

This weekend! ANZAC TEST SERIES – Manly Bowls Club 22-23 April 2022

Friday 22 April – 5.15pm Wreath Laying Ceremony; 6.30pm First Test
Saturday 23 April – 9.30am Second Test; 1.30pm Third Test

The ANZAC Test Series commenced in 2014 to mark the centenary of the ANZAC legend. It commemorates the efforts of our soldiers over the past 100 years, since World War I started in 1914, with the centenary of ANZAC honoured in 2018.

Due to the success of this series it has continued each year (except for 2020/21 due to COVID) and will be held again this month at Manly Bowls Club on April 22-23.

The Bowls Queensland President’s XII test side is a combination of Queensland’s aspiring and experienced representatives, while the Defence team is comprised of the elite bowlers of the Australian Services Bowling Association.

Winning teams to date:

2020 – not contested due to COVID 19

2020 – not contested due to COVID 19

2019 – Bowls Queensland President’s XII

2018 – Bowls Queensland President’s XII

2017 – Bowls Queensland President’s XII

2016 – Bowls Queensland President’s XII

2015 – Australian Services Bowling Association

2014 – Bowls Queensland Chairman’s XII

Click here for more information.