Senior Singles winner Bert Hobbs

North Mackay BC on a ROLL

by bqmedia

North Mackay Bowls Club has had a very good year, with the men winning second division pennants and the women winning first, third and fourth divisions.

The men’s club champion once again was Chris Banney. The pairs event was won by Neal Blucher and Ian McDonald, while the fours was taken out by Doug Dungavell, Peter Miller, John Stronach and Ray McCarthy.

The two bowl triples winners were Ian Beveridge, Dave McKendry and Clint Vassie, while Alex Cameron, Peter Grant and Clive Wales took out the three bowl triples title. Bert Hobbs won the Senior Singles trophy. Ken Lane won the B Singles. Our top men are looking forward to playing in first division pennants next year.

Contributed by Tony Allsop