Queensland Open, U25 & 40-59 Teams Announced

by Bowls QLD

Bowls Queensland have pleasure in announcing the players to represent Queensland in the Open, Under 25 and 40-59 Teams to play New South Wales in July.

The annual QLD vs NSW Series will be held at Club Tweed on Tuesday 18 & Wednesday 19 July 2023 (practice on 17 July). Thank you to Club Tweed for their sponsorship of this event.

Congratulations to the following players who will make their debut for Queensland in their respective teams:

Open Team: Amy Evans, Kane Nelson and Nic Gosley.

Under 25 Team: Chloe Runge, Sophie Kiepe, Joel Downey, Jake Rynne, Jarryd Davies and Isaac Maughan.

40-59 Team: Tilly Orero, Sarah Duffield, Steve Hayden and Jason Constable.

Wendy Wilson and Scott DeJongh-Fitzpatrick make their return to the open team while Jamie Anderson, Cohen Litfin and Chris Rosanes were unavailable for selection.

Following this series, 12 women and 12 men will be selected to represent QLD in the Australian Sides Championships to be held in Perth from 13-16 October 2023.

Congratulations to the following selected players:

Kira Bourke, Wendy Wilson, Julie Keegan, Lynsey Clarke sk
Amanda Haevecker, Pamela Rowe, Bolivia Millerick, Kelsey Cottrell sk
Amy Evans, Emma Spicer, Claire Turley, Chloe Stewart sk
Nick Cahill, Wayne Turley, Sean Ingham, Aron Sherriff sk
Kane Nelson, Nic Gosley, Matthew Lucas, Sean Baker sk
Scott DeJongh-Fitzpatrick, Barrie Lester, Brett Wilkie, Nathan Rice sk

Alexis Foot, Chloe Runge, Isabella Lawson, Julia Brownie sk
Ashlee Knight, Sophie Kiepe, Olivia Rothwell, Brittanny Wiley-Baxter sk
Joel Downey, John Hammond jnr, Jake Rynne, Jarryd Davies sk
Mitchell Mears, Isaac Maughan, Dale McWhinney-Shillington, Jacob Nelson sk

QLD 40-59 Team
Yvonne Lovelock, Tilly Orero, Lorraine Callaghan, Tracy Foster sk
Pauline Laverty, Sarah Duffield, Joanne Stockdale, Noelene Dutton sk
Steve Hayden, Ben Walsh, Mark Armstrong, Jason Constable sk
Paul Gilbert, Gary Pearson, Glen Pitts, Adam White sk