Queensland Open, U25 & 40-59 Teams Announced

by Bowls QLD

Bowls Queensland have pleasure in announcing the players to represent Queensland in the Open, Under 25 and 40-59 Teams to play New South Wales in July.

The annual QLD vs NSW Series will be held at the St Johns Park Bowling Club in Sydney on Wednesday 17 & Thursday 18 July 2024 (practice on 16 July).

Congratulations to the following players who will make their debut for Queensland in their respective teams:

Open Team: Jannah Dymnycz and Dale McWhinney-Shillington.

Under 25 Team: Bonnie Attwooll, Jorja Maughan, Dekota Brindle, Holly Anderson, Corrine Stallan, Hayden Oster, Hayden Leslie, Jayden Cottell.

40-59 Team: Denise Gilbert, Lauren Schultz, Janet Healey, Patricia Cullinane, Tim Smith, Jamie Anderson.

Amanda Haevecker, Noelene Dutton, Cohen Litfin and Chris Rosanes make their return to the open team while Kira Bourke was unavailable for selection in this series. Claire and Wayne Turley are unavailable for selection in 2024.

Following this series, 12 women and 12 men will be selected to represent Queensland versus Victoria (14 & 15 September) and in the Australian Sides Championships (16-20 October 2024), both to be held at Club Tweed.

Congratulations to the following selected players:

Candice Ayton, Pamela Rowe, Bolivia Millerick, Kelsey Cottrell sk
Jannah Dymnycz, Noelene Dutton, Julie Keegan, Lynsey Clarke sk
Amanda Haevecker, Emma Spicer, Wendy Wilson, Chloe Stewart sk
Chris Rosanes, Nic Gosley, Kane Nelson, Aron Sherriff sk
Dale McWhinney-Shillington, Barrie Lester, Sean Ingham, Sean Baker sk
Cohen Litfin, Matthew Lucas, Brett Wilkie, Nathan Rice sk

Bonnie Attwooll, Chloe Runge, Olivia Rothwell, Jorja Maughan sk
Sophie Kiepe, Dekota Brindle, Holly Anderson, Corinne Stallan sk
Hayden Oster, Hayden Leslie, Isaac Maughan, Jarryd Davies sk
Joel Downey, Jayden Cottell, John Hammond jnr, Jake Rynne sk

QLD 40-59 Team
Denise Gilbert, Lauren Schultz, Janet Healey, Patricia Cullinane sk
Pauline Laverty, Yvonne Lovelock, Tilly Orero, Lorraine Callaghan sk
Ben Walsh, Gary Pearson, Tim Smith, Jamie Anderson sk
Paul Gilbert, Mark Armstrong, Glen Pitts, Adam White sk