Nominees – 2024 Bowls Qld Board Annual Election 

Nominations for the roles that become vacant in 2024 on the Bowls Qld Board, have closed. Listed below are the nominees and the positions involved. 

Each district has been forwarded the nominees profile details as advised by the nominees and the applicable ballot paper(s). The result of the election is announced at the annual BQ AGM/Council meeting held 20th March 2024. 

The nominees’ profiles will be available from your district should you wish to know more about them. 

Please note, clubs do not receive the ballot paper. The ballot paper is only issued to the districts. 

Nominees – 2024 Bowls Qld Board Annual Election (in order of the draw on the ballot paper) 

Vice President 

2 nominations received, 1 to be elected

Brian Marshall – Beaudesert BC 

Kerry Green – South Toowoomba BC 

Director of Finance 

2 nominations received, 1 to be elected

Graham Lewis – Salisbury BC 

Greg Flynn – Enoggera BC 


4 nominations received, 2 to be elected

Joan Brotherton OAM – Victoria Point BC 

Carmel Gibb – Club Helensvale 

Alan Thorp – Solander Lake BC 

Colleen Ryan – Paradise Point BC