## STATE DISTRICT SIDES CHAMPIONSHIP

## HARRY WRIGHT MEMORIAL SHIELD - Division 1 Men Winner and Runner-up

Year	Winner	Runner-up	Year	Winner	Runner-up
1948	North Queensland	South Coast	1977	Gympie/Widgee	Gold Coast
1950	South Coast	Burnett	1978	Maroochy	Mackay
1951	South Queensland	South Coast	1979	Mackay	Gold Coast
1952	Bundaberg	South Coast	1980	Sunshine Coast	Gold Coast
1953	South Coast	Bundaberg	1981	Gold Coast 'A'	Gold Coast 'B'
1954	South Queensland	South Coast	1982	Gold Coast 'A'	Gold Coast 'B'
1955	Wide Bay	South Burnett	1983	Sunshine Coast 'A'	Gold Coast 'B'
1956	South Queensland	South Coast	1984	Gold Coast 'A'	Metropolitan 'A'
1957	Wide Bay	South Burnett	1985	Gold Coast 'A'	Sunshine Coast 'A'
1958	South Coast	South Queensland	1986	Gold Coast	Sunshine Coast
1960	Bundaberg	Gold Coast	1987	Gold Coast	Mackay
1961	Gold Coast	Bundaberg	1988	Cunningham	Brisbane
1962	<b>Downs District</b>	Bundaberg	1989	Gold Coast 'B'	Gold Coast 'A'
1963	Gold Coast	Condamine	1990	Cunningham	Gold Coast 'A'
1964	Bundaberg	Gold Coast	1991	Gold Coast 'B'	Cunningham
1965	Gold Coast	Bundaberg	1992	<b>Gold Coast Tweed</b>	Brisbane North
1966	Gold Coast	Gympie/Widgee	1993	Gold Coast 'A'	Brisbane North
1967	Gold Coast	Mackay	1994	Brisbane North	Gold Coast 'A'
1968	Gold Coast	Downs	1995	<b>Gold Coast Tweed</b>	Brisbane North 'A'
1969	Abandoned due to inclement weather		1996	Cunningham 'A'	Brisbane North
1970	No Contest	A.B.C. Championships	1997	Sunshine Coast	Gold Coast 'A'
1971	Gold Coast	Bundaberg	1998	<b>Downs District</b>	Sunshine Coast
1972	Mackay	Gympie/Widgee	1999	Cunningham	Caboolture
1973	Far Northern Qld	Bundaberg	2000	Gold Coast	Brisbane North
1974	Mackay	Far Northern Qld	2001	<b>Downs District</b>	<b>Gold Coast</b>
1975	Mackay	Gold Coast	2002	Brisbane North	Gold Coast
1976	Mackay	Gold Coast	2003	<b>Gold Coast Tweed</b>	Gateway