

### 2019 WINNERS Women & Men South Teams



31 October & 1 November, 2020

Mossman Memorial Bowls Club 6-8 Johnston Road, Mossman Phone: 4098 1434



2020

NORTH vs SOUTH CHALLENGE









## **Best Club Far North Queensland** 2013, 2018 & 2019





2019 Women & Men North Team

4-8 Johnston Road Mossman Qld 4873 PO Box 331 mossbowls@hotmail.com (07) 40981434















North vs South Challenge

## WELCOME

### to the 2020 North vs South Challenge

It gives me great pleasure on behalf of the Board and Staff of Bowls Queensland to welcome all the players, officials, and spectators to the North verses South Challenge annual event.

We thank Mossman Memorial Bowls Club members and staff for hosting this event that from a small beginning is growing to be a significant event on the Bowls Queensland calendar.

We acknowledge the Douglas Shire Council, Exodas Transport Company, TFNQ Ladies and Men's Districts as well as MMBC for sponsoring this Challenge, without sponsorship events such as this would not exist.

The players from around the state enjoy the experience of being in the TFNQ District.

Peter Williamson President Bowls Queensland



I speak for all Mossman members when I welcome you to our club. It is a great honour and privilege to have so many like-minded persons present to participate and witness what will be a great display of world class bowls.

With this being the 75th year of the Mossman Memorial Bowls Club we can now say we have grown up as a bowls venue with the hosting of this event.

We are proud of our facilities and offer them to you to enjoy while visiting our special part of this country.

Settle in and enjoy the bowls.

David Egan – Chairperson



Nth Vs Sth - Women SATURDAY 31 OCTOBER 2020 - FIRST TEST at 1.00pm					
NORTH	SCORE	SCORE	SOUTH		
Aymee Bellert Jenny Hansen Wendy Jones Faye Clarke (sk)			Isabella Lawson Dee-Anne Robertson Emma Spicer Chloe Stewart (sk)		
Kate Leverton Carmen Cobb Robyn McAnelly Sue Brady (sk)			Wila Permpoon Jannah Dymnycz Natasha Jones Lynsey Clarke (sk)		
Denise Charman Adele Pershouse Bronwyn Torrens Dealia Walsh (sk)			Jacinta Weier Janet Healey Heather Hodgson Karen Goldsworthy (sk)		
TEST RESULT					
NORTH			SOUTH		
SATURDAY 31 OCTOBER 2020 - SECOND TEST at 5.15pm					
NORTH	SCORE	SCORE	SOUTH		
Aymee Bellert			Wila Permpoon		

Jenny Hansen Wendy Jones Faye Clarke (sk)	Natasha Jones Lynsey Clarke (sk)
Kate Leverton	Jacinta Weier
Carmen Cobb	Janet Healey
Robyn McAnelly	Heather Hodgson
Sue Brady (sk)	Karen Goldsworthy (sk)
Denise Charman	Isabella Lawson
Adele Pershouse	Dee-Anne Robertson
Bronwyn Torrens	Emma Spicer
Dealia Walsh (sk)	Chloe Stewart (sk)

**TEST RESULT** 

NORTH SOUTH

#### SUNDAY 1 NOVEMBER 2020 - THIRD TEST at 9.00am

SUNDAT I NOVEMBER 2020 - THIRD TEST at 9.00am				
NORTH	SCORE	SCORE	SOUTH	
Aymee Bellert Jenny Hansen Wendy Jones Faye Clarke (sk)			Jacinta Weier Janet Healey Heather Hodgson Karen Goldsworthy (sk)	
Kate Leverton Carmen Cobb Robyn McAnelly Sue Brady (sk)			Isabella Lawson Dee-Anne Robertson Emma Spicer Chloe Stewart (sk)	
Denise Charman Adele Pershouse Bronwyn Torrens Dealia Walsh (sk)			Wila Permpoon Jannah Dymnycz Natasha Jones Lynsey Clarke (sk)	
TEST RESULTS				
NORTH			SOUTH	
CHALLENGE RESULT				
NORTH			SOUTH	
North vs South Challenge				

Nth Vs Sth - M	(en		
		020 - FIRS	T TEST at 1.00pm
NORTH	SCORE	SCORE	SOUTH
Mark Edwards			Chris Rosanes
Kevin Deegan			Scott DeJongh-Fitzpatrick
Steve Mottin			Barrie Lester
Ben Cribbin (sk)			Aron Sherriff (sk)
Ray Kurtz Stephen Savage			Jayden Cottell Nick Cahill
Robert Hammond			Matthew Lucas
Anthony Williams (sk)			Jamie Anderson (sk)
Tim Smith			Bradley Lawson
Rick Brain			Ben Walsh
Frank Pallanza			Jacob Nelson
Alex Murtagh (sk)			Des Cann jnr (sk)
EST RESULT			
NOF	RTH		SOUTH
SATURDAY 31 C	OCTOBER 202	20 - SECO	ND TEST at 5.15pm
NORTH	SCORE	SCORE	SOUTH
Mark Edwards			Jayden Cottell
Kevin Deegan			Nick Cahill
Steve Mottin Ben Cribbin (sk)			Matthew Lucas Jamie Anderson (sk)
· · ·			
Ray Kurtz Stephen Savage			Bradley Lawson Ben Walsh
Robert Hammond			Jacob Nelson
Anthony Williams (sk)			Des Cann jnr (sk)
Tim Smith			Chris Rosanes
Rick Brain			Scott DeJongh-Fitzpatrick
Frank Pallanza			Barrie Lester
Alex Murtagh (sk)			Aron Sherriff (sk)
EST RESULT	RTH		SOUTH
			TEST at 9.00am
NORTH	SCORE	SCORE	SOUTH
Mark Edwards			Bradley Lawson
Kevin Deegan Steve Mottin			Ben Walsh Jacob Nelson
Ben Cribbin (sk)			Des Cann jnr (sk)
Ray Kurtz			Chris Rosanes
Stephen Savage			Scott DeJongh-Fitzpatrick
Robert Hammond			Barrie Lester
Anthony Williams (sk)			Aron Sherriff (sk)
			Jayden Cottell
Tim Smith			
Tim Smith Rick Brain			Ňick Cahill
Tim Smith Rick Brain Frank Pallanza			Nick Cahill Matthew Lucas
Tim Smith Rick Brain Frank Pallanza Alex Murtagh (sk)			Ňick Cahill
Tim Smith Rick Brain Frank Pallanza Alex Murtagh (sk) EST RESULTS	RTH		Nick Cahill Matthew Lucas Jamie Anderson (sk)
Tim Smith Rick Brain Frank Pallanza Alex Murtagh (sk) EST RESULTS NOF	RTH		Nick Cahill Matthew Lucas
Tim Smith Rick Brain Frank Pallanza Alex Murtagh (sk) EST RESULTS NOF HALLENGE RESULT	RTH RTH		Nick Cahill Matthew Lucas Jamie Anderson (sk)

Conditions of Play

### Men and Women

- 1. Twelve players per side
- 2. Games to be played to the current Laws of the Sport of Bowls
- 3. Two trial ends may be permitted prior to each game commencing, time permitting
- 4. Games shall be twenty-one (21) ends per match
- 5. Three tests to be played
- 6. The Side with the combined highest aggregate score for the three Rinks will be the winner of each Test
- 7. If equal on aggregate shots, the Test will be declared a draw
- 8. The Side with the most Test wins will be declared the winner of the series
- In the event of a drawn series each Rink will play an extra end to determine the winner











North vs South Challenge

# Competing teams

### Women:

Aymee Bellert *(Tansey)* Jenny Hansen *(Yeppoon)* Wendy Jones *(Thuringowa City)* Faye Clarke *(Souths Suburban)* 

Kate Leverton *(Thuringowa City)* Carmen Cobb *(Noorla)* Robyn McAnelly *(Pomona)* Sue Brady *(Mareeba Mem)* 

Denise Charman *(Silkwood)* Adele Pershouse *(Bargara)* Bronwyn Torrens *(Monto)* Dealia Walsh *(Mackay)* 

Team Manager: Kaye O'Sullivan

### Men:

Mark Edwards (*Thuringowa City*) Kevin Deegan (*South Johnstone*) Steve Mottin (*South Townsville*) Ben Cribbin (*Edge Hill Mem*)

Ray Kurtz *(Souths Suburban)* Stephen Savage *(Dalby)* Robert Hammond *(Roma)* Anthony Williams *(Boonooroo-Sandy Straits)* 

Tim Smith (Across The Waves) Rick Brain (Cunnamulla) Frank Pallanza (Ingham) Alex Murtagh (Mount Isa)

### Team Manager: Ron Mitchell

### SOUTH TEAM

Women:

Isabella Lawson *(Enoggera)* Dee-Anne Robertson *(Tweed Heads)* Emma Spicer *(Enoggera)* Chloe Stewart *(Tweed Heads)* 

Wila Permpoon *(Kawana)* Jannah Dymnycz *(Algester)* Natasha Jones *(Helensvale)* Lynsey Clarke *(Helensvale)* 

Jacinta Weier *(Broadbeach)* Janet Healey *(Pine Rivers)* Heather Hodgson *(Paradise Point)* Karen Goldsworthy *(Cleveland)* 

Team Manager: Maria Rigby

### Men:

Chris Rosanes (*Pine Rivers Mem*) Scott DeJongh-Fitzpatrick (*Burleigh Heads*) Barrie Lester (*Burleigh Heads*) Aron Sherriff (*Helensvale*)

Jayden Cottell *(Tweed Heads)* Nick Cahill *(Kawana)* Matthew Lucas *(Helensvale)* Jamie Anderson *(Enoggera)* 

Bradley Lawson *(Enoggera)* Ben Walsh *(Red Hill)* Jacob Nelson *(Belmont Services)* Des Cann jnr *(Algester)* 

Team Manager: John Newell



**Excellence Through Perseverance and Diligence** 

CAIRNS MAREEBA TOWNSVILLE BOWEN MACKAY

BRISBANE NEWCASTLE CENTRAL COAST SYDNEY MELBOURNE



SPECIALISING IN THE TRANSPORT OF PRODUCE, REFRIGERATED AND GENERAL FREIGHT





1300 4 EXODAS www.exodas.com.au