A Whale of a Carnival…

by admin on December 5, 2018

Urangan Bowls Club’s Whale Carnival proved to be yet another hit with bowls fans. 

By Chris Woo

The 31st Annual Whale of a Carnival at the Urangan Bowls Club saw 32 teams taking part in the two-day carnival.  
Players travelled from Maryborough, Bargara, Bundaberg, Kingaroy, Noosa, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast and Toowoomba to compete.
The Winners were the defending champions of Adriana Naish, Bev Johnson, Julie Ezzy & Lorraine Wilmot from Caloundra Bowls Club.
Runners-up were L Parsons, V Richardson, L Hunter and Jos Hansen of Maryborough Services Bowls Club.
3rd prize winners were Evelyn Coghlan, Sue Mould, Jenny Lonie & Mary Ross of Tewantin/Noosa.
4th prize winners were Jenny Dingle, Sandy Biachi, J Chippendale & L Hofstetter from Bargara Bowls Club.
5th placing were the ladies of Urangan, Tina Woodruff, Ann Parker, Pauline Stewart & Joan See.
6th place went to Wendy Jamieson, Tilly Oreo, Aymee Ballet & Jacinta Weier of Hervey Bay Bowls Club.
Day 1 winners went to the ladies at Urangan of Chris Woo, Coline McCauliff, Judy Marsland & Maxine Hooker.
Day 2 winners were Edna Verdnock, Marion Hewish, Merril Aherin & Jenny Blundell of Kawana Bowls Club.
Thank you to all the ladies who took part in our 31st Whale of a Carnival and who travelled to get here. 
Special thanks go to all our valued sponsors who, once again, ensured us with yet again another successful Carnival.
Next year the Whale of a Carnival will be staged on 8 and 9 October and nominations are now open.