ANZAC Test Series

by Bowls QLD on April 26, 2024

The 9th Annual ANZAC Test Series between the Bowls QLD President’s XII and the Australian Defence Force has been run and won.

Congratulations to the BQPXII for winning the series in another hotly contested event played in amazing spirit and comradeship. ADF Bowls President Phil Black presented the perpetual shield to BQ Team Captain Bill Cornehls.

Thank you to Capalaba Sports Club for hosting this event and to the ADF Bowls Association for making the journey to QLD from various parts of Australia. Thank you for your service to our Country.

SERIES RESULT: Bowls QLD Presidents XII 3 Tests def Australian Defence Force 0 Tests. Full results: CLICK HERE

Thank you to Wendy Wilson for the photos and Bowls Gold Coast Tweed’s Robbie Allan and Brian Marshall for live streaming