2024 Queensland Representative Squads Announced

by Bowls QLD

The Board and Selection Committee of Bowls Queensland have agreed to reintroduce QLD Representative Squads in open and various age groups for the 2024 season.

QLD Representative teams will be selected for Test Series versus New South Wales and Victoria throughout the year and then followed by teams for the Australian Sides Championships in Open and Over 60’s.

Players may be added to these squads at any time.

Congratulations to following players selected in the respective QLD Squads for 2024.

Aron Sherriff, Barrie Lester, Bradley Lawson, Brendan Wilson, Brett Wilkie, Chris Rosanes, Cohen Litfin, Dale McWhinney-Shillington, Dean McWhinney, Jacob Nelson, Justin Cribbin, Kane Nelson, Matthew Lucas, Mitchell Mears, Nathan Rice, Nic Gosley, Scott DeJongh-Fitzpatrick, Sean Baker, Sean Ingham, Tyler Pettigrew

Alexis Foot, Amanda Haevecker, Bolivia Millerick, Candice Ayton, Chloe Stewart, Emma Rowbotham, Emma Spicer, Jannah Dymnycz, Julie Keegan, Kelsey Cottrell, Kira Bourke, Lynsey Clarke, Noelene Dutton, Pamela Rowe, Wendy Wilson

Cody Gerick, Hayden Leslie, Hayden Oster, Isaac Maughan, Jack Chirgwin, Jake Rynne, Jarryd Davies, Jayden Cottell, Joel Downey, John Hammond jnr, Sam Collier, Shane Rideout, Travis Pearce

Bonnie Attwooll, Chloe Runge, Corinne Stallan, Dekota Brindle, Holly Anderson, Jorja Maughan, Olivia Rothwell, Sophie Allan, Sophie Kiepe, Zayah Morgan

40-59 MEN
Adam White, Anthony Kiepe, Ben Walsh, Damien McGee, Darren Mullens, Gary Pearson, Glen Pitts, Ian Law, Jamie Anderson, Mark Armstrong, Paul Gilbert, Steve Mottin, Tim Smith

40-59 WOMEN
Carmen Mugica, Denise Gilbert, Eileen Swanson, Janet Healey, Jocelyn Haylock, Lauren Schultz, Lorraine Callaghan, Patricia Cullinane, Pauline Laverty, Sarah Duffield, Serena Bonnell, Tilly Orero, Yvonne Lovelock

Alan Howard, Ashley van Winkel, Greg Rolls, Jim Wise, John Bain, John Finlayson, Keith Whalley, Kepler Wessels, Max Jaffray, Neville Jenkins, Peter Hobday, Peter Richards, Phil Jordan, Ray Kurtz, Scott Chamberlain, Scott Franklin, Steve Graf, William Cornehls

Adele Pershouse, Brenda Thompson, Cheryl Heaps, Dealia Walsh, Debbie Logan, Frances Craig, Gail Crompton, Heather Bailey, Heather Hodgson, Jude Whaites, Karen Goldsworthy, Liz Walton, Maria Rigby, Noelene Dutton, Pat Hobson, Sue Brady, Terry McAlary, Tracy Foster

Thank you to ACEIT for providing Bowls Queensland with quality representative attire.

Photo: 2023 QLD Australian Sides Open Teams and Officials